Turner's Logo  
Gift Card
Home New Products Online Gun Rack Rebates Catalog bragboard Locations
Fish Reports Events Training License Video Study Video FAQ Industry Recall

JOIN OUR E-MAIL LIST

JOIN THE NRAStand and Fight


facebook
twitter

 


The Forest Service collects recreation fees as authorized in the Federal Lands Recreation Act (REA) for campgrounds, day use sites, special recreation permits, and recreation areas that contain the required amenities and services. Map of Recreation Fee Areas in Southern California

 
Adventure Passes Fee*
Daily Adventure Pass
$5.00
Daily Passes are hangtags, designed to be self-validating. Visitors scratch off the day and month of their visit upon reaching their forest destination. This design allows Daily Passes to be conveniently obtained in advance of the outing to the forest.  
Annual Adventure Pass
$30.00
Annual Passes are validated at the time of purchase by the seller. These passes are valid until the end of the month of purchase in the following year. This pass is designed to be used as either a hangtag or a peel-off bumper sticker. Buyers of Annual Passes may also purchase a Second Vehicle Pass that is valid for a second vehicle.  
2nd Vehicle Pass
$5.00
Complement your Southern California National Forests Annual Forest Adventure Pass with this Second Vehicle Pass. Valid for an entire year from the date of purchase, extended family can join the fun in a separate car or your motorcycle. The Second Vehicle Pass must be purchased at the same time as the Annual Forest Adventure Pass.
 
top of page


Valid July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2014
*Fees include 5% License Agent Handling Fee and 3% Nonrefundable Application Fee

 
Click Here For Hunter Safety Course Information
 
Hunting Licenses - Required to take any bird or mammal. Fee*
Junior (Resident/Nonresident under 16 years of age)
$11.88
Resident
$45.93
Nonresident
$159.58
Disabled Veteran Hunting License
$7.30
Two-Day Nonresident (Non Game, Small Game & Game Birds Only)
$45.93
Duplicate Hunting License
$10.29
Duplicate Reduced-Fee Hunting License
$7.30
Deer Tags - Must be at least 12 years of age at the time of purchase.
Resident First-Deer Tag
$30.50
Nonresident First-Deer Tag
$269.74
Resident Second-Deer Tag
$37.80
Nonresident Second-Deer Tag
$269.74
Bear Tag - Must be at least 12 years of age at the time of purchase.
Resident Wild Pig Tag
$21.86
Nonresident Wild Pig Tag
$73.44
Bobcat Tags - A hunter may purchase up to five bobcat tags per license year.
$3.24
Upland Game Bird Validation - Required for any person taking upland game bird species, except those hunting under the authority of a junior hunting license
$9.46
   
California Duck Validation - Required for any person taking ducks, geese, or brant, except those hunting under the authority of a junior hunting license
$20.01
   
Harvest Information Program (HIP) Validation - Required for any person taking migratory game birds (duck, dove, band-tailed pigeon, brant, coots, gallinules, geese, and snipe)
Free
Duplicate Validations - (Upland Game Bird and California Duck)
$3.24
Duplicate Hunter Education Certificate - (Must be verified by CDFW) .
$6.22
SHARE Big Game Hunts Drawing Multi Choice Application
$11.06
   
Waterfowl Reservation Drawing Applications for State-Operated Hunting Areas - Season Long and Multi Choice Applications allow a licensed hunter to apply for reservations to hunt on state-operated Wildlife Areas (per choice)
$1.34
   
Hunting Area Passes - Required for any person to hunt during legal waterfowl and pheasant hunting season on authorized hunt days, except those hunting under the authority of a junior hunting license.  
Type A One-Day Pass Allows hunting access for one day to Type A State-operated Wildlife Areas
$20.52
Type A Two-Day Pass May be used by one person for any two authorized shoot days; or by two persons on any one authorized shoot day for any type A State-operated Wildlife Area
 
$33.22
Type A Season Pass Unlimited season access to Type A & Type B State-operated Wildlife Areas
$154.70
Type B Season Pass Unlimited Season Access to Type B State-operated Wildlife Areas
$51.58
   
CDFW Land Passes - Required for non-hunting users without fishing or hunting license at Lake Earl, Ash Creek, Gray Lodge, Grizzly Island, Los Banos, San Jacinto, Imperial (Wister Unit) Wildlife Areas and Elkhorn Slough Ecological Reserve.  
Daily CDFW Lands Pass
$4.32
Annual CDFW Lands Pass
$23.76
 
top of page


Valid January 1, 2014 through December 31, 2014
*Fees include 5% License Agent Handling Fee and 3% Nonrefundable Application Fee

 
A Sport Fishing License and the appropriate validations are required for any person who is 16 years of age or older to take fish, mollusks, crustaceans, invertebrates, amphibians or reptiles in inland or ocean waters. See below for report card requirements.
 
Annual Licenses Fee*
Resident Sport Fishing License
$46.44
Nonresident Sport Fishing License
$124.77
Reduced-Fee Sport Fishing License
$7.30
Free Sport Fishing License
Free
Short-Term Licenses
One-Day Sport Fishing License
$14.86
Two-Day Sport Fishing License
$23.25
Ten-Day Nonresident Sport Fishing License
$46.44
Validations
Second-Rod Validation
$14.30
Allows an angler to fish with two rods or lines in inland waters, except those waters in which only
artificial lures or barbless hooks may be used.
 
Ocean Enhancement Validation
$5.14
Required for ocean fishing south of Point Arguello (Santa Barbara County)  
Report Cards  
All anglers must have the appropriate report cards in possession while fishing; including anglers under 16 years of age, anglers fishing on free fishing days, and anglers who fish from a public pier in ocean waters.  
Abalone Report Card (available February 2014)
22.17
Required for taking abalone from ocean waters between the center of the mouth of the San Francisco Bay and the California-Oregon border.  
North Coast Salmon Report Card
$6.22
Required for taking salmon in the Klamath-Trinity and Smith River Systems.  
Steelhead Report Card
$7.05
Required for taking steelhead in inland waters.  
Sturgeon Fishing Report Card
$8.13
Required for taking sturgeon in any California waters.  
2013/2014 Spiny Lobster Report Card (Full Season)
$9.46
Required for taking spiny lobster in California ocean waters and is valid for use from September 28, 2013 through March 19, 2014.  
2014/2015 Spiny Lobster Report Card (Full Season) (available September 2014)
$9.46
Required for taking spiny lobster in California ocean waters and is valid for use from September 27, 2014 through March 18, 2015.  
Duplicate Fees  
Sport Fishing License
$10.29
Sport Fishing Validation (Second-Rod or Ocean Enhancement)
$3.24
Non-Hunting Area Passes  
Required for non-hunting users without a fishing or hunting license at Lake Earl WA, Ash Creek WA, Gray Lodge WA, Grizzly Island WA, Los Banos WA, San Jacinto WA, Imperial WA (Wister Unit), Elkhorn Slough Ecological Reserve.  
Daily CDFW Lands Pass
$4.32
Annual CDFW Lands Pass
$23.76
 
top of page

To Report Hunting, Fishing, or Pollution Violations Call 1-888-DFG-CALTIP (1-888-334-2258)
Your license purchase supports conservation and management of California’s wildlife
www.wildlife.ca.gov

For further detailed information and descriptions on hunting and fishing regulations go to: http://www.dfg.ca.gov/regulations/

 
About Us Employment Contact Us
© 1996-2014 Turner's Outdoorsman